APC takes action to honor governors, Tinubu, Buhari, and members of the NSS on governance

APC takes action to honor governors, Tinubu, Buhari, and members of the NSS on governanceIn recognition of President Bola Ahmed Tinubu and his predecessor, Muhammadu Buhari, for their contributions to sound governance and the maintenance of democratic rule in the nation, the All Progressives Congress (APC) has finalized plans to present them with awards.

The former vice president Yemi Osinbajo, Sen. Kashim Shettima, his successor, APC governors, members of the national and state assemblies, and all of the party's national chairs from 2015 to the present are among the recipients of the award, which was started by Dr. Tom Ohikere.

Speaking to reporters at the party's national secretariat in Abuja, Ohikere maintained that the ceremony scheduled for this month's 25th is a symbolic way for the party to show its gratitude for all of the awardees' contributions, both past and present.

"The productivity and performance award is to recognize and appreciate party members and leaders who have distinguished themselves as public officials since the inception of the APC administration in the Federal Republic of Nigeria in order to stimulate replication by other members," he stated. "This will encourage and boost the level of performance."

The program's main goal is to recognize and honor selected party leaders for their outstanding work, increased productivity, accomplishments, careful resource management, landmarks, and encouragement of a healthy competitive spirit among APC officials and stakeholders.

The event will highlight the crucial role that productivity has ensured for the global society, since productivity is a key factor in development, social advancement, higher living standards, economic growth, and human growth.

"The ultimate goal is to further strengthen and deepen the APC-led administration's delivery of democratic dividends at all levels for the consolidation and sustenance of democracy in Nigeria."

Regarding the state impact merit award, he stated that state governors with observable achievements, legacy initiatives, and value for money will be chosen using the Progressive Governors Forum's mechanism and their peer review report from 2015 to the present.

He clarified that the quantity of constituency projects, as well as the motions and bills supported by lawmakers in both the national and state assemblies, will determine the APC Parliamentary Award.


Start a discussion

Previous Post Next Post

نموذج الاتصال